🆕 | BETFRED CUP 2020/21

The SPFL have today confirmed that the 2020/21 Betfred Cup will begin on Tuesday, October 6.

All 42 league clubs will take part in the competition which will start with the group stages in round one.

The group stage will follow the same format as last year, with matches resulting in a draw after 90 minutes going straight to a penalty shoot-out, with the winners earning an extra ‘bonus point’ in addition to the traditional point given for a draw. The eight group winners and four best runners-up will then progress to the last 16 knock-out round.

Dates for the 2020/21 Betfred Cup are as follows:

Round 1
Matchday 1 – Tuesday 6 October, 2020
Matchday 2 – Saturday 10 October, 2020
Matchday 3 – Tuesday 13 October, 2020
Matchday 4 – Tuesday 10 November, 2020
Matchday 5 – Saturday 14 November, 2020

Round 2
Saturday 28 and Sunday 29 November, 2020

Quarter-finals
Tuesday 15, Wednesday 16 and Thursday 17 December, 2020

Semi-finals
Saturday 23 and Sunday 24 January, 2021

Final
Sunday 28 February, 2021

Posted in club, headline, News.

Leave a Reply